Only a man would bark at you to stop talking over the TV.... then continue to complain about you talking for 10 minuets. Ten minuets, I might add... after you stopped talking regardless of any rude noises you might have made in reference to the obvious importance of being able to hear what's going on during a car race on a 42" TV.... I shut up didn't I? Why isn't that good enough for you exactly? I really don't care how important the car race is to you. I'm sure after a year and a half of marriage you should have been able to figure that out.
I really do not understand men. The TV has a pause button and the last time I checked, I don't need my ears to see the cars going around in a circle...
I stopped showing you every cool embroidery design I found, even the ones you would actually like.
I should make a list. It will go something like this:
Do not talk during sports
Do not talk when the weather is on (even if the weather was on five minuets ago, it could have changed)
Do not talk during TV shows he likes
Do not give advise
Do not give advise to forestall an event such as a ruined meal
Do not give advise on how to repair anything even if he has no experience and I've fixed said thing before. I know nothing.
Do not remind him of things
Do not remind him of things even if he habitually forgets said thing
Do not talk while he is talking
Do not talk when he takes a breath, he is not done
Do not develop bored, impatient or dirty look because he won't stop talking
Do not laugh when you point out how much he talks and he gets mad and disagrees
Do not point out how much he talks to hear himself talk
Do not show him anything I think is interesting. It's not
Do not offer to read interesting articles to him. They aren't.
Do not ask his opinion on the decor of the house. He doesn't care.
Do not point out when he complains I never let him make any decorating decisions that he said he doesn't care.
Do not point out that half the decorating decisions in the house were his in the first place.
Do not mention things you want to do in 3-5 years if we cannot afford them RIGHT now
I'm sure there are more, those are the ones I can think of off the top of my head as they come up a lot.
Random ramblings of a mad goat bent on world destruction. Wait.. no... that's my other personality. Nope, this is just my little corner of madness. I'm a first time mom in my mid thirties. I'm not sure what the hell I was thinking actually. I've really lost my mind as now I am thinking about another.
Saturday, February 18, 2012
Well trained husband
The Mule and I have had that cold that's been going around. Our son, apparently because I'm still breast feeding him at seven months, had it for three days... lucky little shit.
This morning the Mule cleaned up the kitchen, got up and fed the Peanut on his own, cut up the meat we bought in bulk so I could process and freeze it... then promptly sat down to play video games.
That's the nice thing about marrying a decent guy. He's all about doing what he can so I can get all the other stuff done. I probably should be sewing or working on the cross stitch pattern I'm making for a friend but I'm just not feeling it. Guess the weight loss thing isn't going to work out for me this week. After all, those chocolates my husband bought me are pretty delicious... and the idea of going for a walk right now... isn't...
This morning the Mule cleaned up the kitchen, got up and fed the Peanut on his own, cut up the meat we bought in bulk so I could process and freeze it... then promptly sat down to play video games.
That's the nice thing about marrying a decent guy. He's all about doing what he can so I can get all the other stuff done. I probably should be sewing or working on the cross stitch pattern I'm making for a friend but I'm just not feeling it. Guess the weight loss thing isn't going to work out for me this week. After all, those chocolates my husband bought me are pretty delicious... and the idea of going for a walk right now... isn't...
Friday, February 17, 2012
Grocery shopping with the husband....
God I love the man but I will be so very very glad when I can afford a car again so he doesn't have to go. He was better this time than he usually is. He didn't whine about a bunch of nasty junk food he wanted and he didn't try to spend the entire months budget at one go but I'd still rather go by myself.
It always seems to take longer with him for one thing. I can get in and out of Meijer in about an hour. If I bring him it takes three. I have no idea why... forgetting my wallet tacked thirty minuets onto the trip this time but it still took way longer than it ever should have. At least he doesn't wander off on me and get distracted by toys. At least not most of the time.
It always seems to take longer with him for one thing. I can get in and out of Meijer in about an hour. If I bring him it takes three. I have no idea why... forgetting my wallet tacked thirty minuets onto the trip this time but it still took way longer than it ever should have. At least he doesn't wander off on me and get distracted by toys. At least not most of the time.
Chevy took a Chit...
Except my Chevy is my laptop which, I suspect, has a hate hate relationship with Microsoft as completely randomly anything that uses flash player stopped working last week only to randomly and mysteriously start working again after a cryptic message from Microsoft yesterday that my updates did not install correctly and were being backed out.
Ooohhhhh... K.
So I can play CastleVille again. Cause lets face it, stupid Zynga games are about all Facebook is good for any more. Ok, my friend sucked me into Catbook because my cat posting status notices is actually sort of funny but yah... and I use it to be lazy and wish people happy birthday if I really don't feel like being a real friend and calling.
Ok ok.. it has it's uses... but so does a hooker. What's your point?
Ooohhhhh... K.
So I can play CastleVille again. Cause lets face it, stupid Zynga games are about all Facebook is good for any more. Ok, my friend sucked me into Catbook because my cat posting status notices is actually sort of funny but yah... and I use it to be lazy and wish people happy birthday if I really don't feel like being a real friend and calling.
Ok ok.. it has it's uses... but so does a hooker. What's your point?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)